Action packed week…

Its been a busy week at The Cake Case; a birthday cake order to design, a trip to Pairs (research of course!!), a day at Disney and a proposal! Yes a proposal! I have officially joined the “planning a wedding” club. Bring on the cake!!

I am currently designing an Arsenal themed birthday cake – think lush red and gold, with a shirt wrap and a few little features. I am not a “football person” so this a quite an exciting and different cake for me to be designing. I love being able to design a range of cakes and ideas for people!

My 2 day trip to Paris was fabulous and lets face it, it is the home of patisserie. One of my personaly favourites is La patisserie des Reves; the whole presentation of the dishes is stunning, under giant bell jar style glass, it is a visual delight (Philippe Conticini has now opened a patisserie in London as well, under the same name).

But there are also many patisseries on little streets that you could easily walk past, we stumbled across one of these fabulous places on our travels around Paris and I had the most delicious Opera cake (who doesnt love coffee and chocolate!? It’s a match made in heaven!).

From walking around the city I also have some brilliant ideas for Paris themed cakes, mixing the beautiful architecture with the famous tourist attractions, I cant wait to get started!

In light of my romantic proposal (yes he did it at the top of the Effiel Tower – yes I was petrified, do you know how high it is?!?) I have been adding cakes like crazy to my pinterest board of cakes, so why not head on over and take a look for some inspiration?!

http://www.pinterest.com/debig43/cakes/

 

 

Leave a Reply

